Providence Poetry Slam at AS220 was a blast last night!

Carlos Williams performed a great set last night at AS220.  Unfortunately, every time I google his name to find his official site or twitter account, I keep getting links to sites about William Carlos Williams.  So here is a youtube vid of Carlos in action.  If I find out where he is at online I’ll post it later.

I also got to meet Yunus Quddus.  He and I are co-featuring at Poetry @ The Main Street Cafe in April along with Richard Wiley and Royale L’radin.  I read one of my own poems, then he was on after me.  Yunus read two: one of his own, and a rousing version of Alfred Tennyson’s The Charge of the Light Brigade complete with audience participation.  Truly awesome.

I’m really excited about the reading in Easton.  We are gonna tear the damn roof off the place!

Leave a Reply

